Time Out Sydney Bar Awards 2013 Winners

The fifth annual Time Out Bar Awards for 2013 were held today at the Island Bar on Cockatoo Island. Thanks to live tweets by @SydneyTimeOut, here are the winners of each category.

Best Design: Hinky Dinks
Best Entertainment: Midnight Special
Best Bar Food: Rockpool Bar and Grill
Hot Talent: Michael Chiem from Black Bar at BLACK by Ezard
Best Bartender: Lewis Jaffrey of Baxter Inn
Best Pub in Sydney: The Local Taphouse
Best Wine Bar: The Wine Library
Best Cocktail Bar: Palmer and Co
Best Small Bar: The Hazy Rose
Hall of Fame: Icebergs’ Maurice Terzini
Best New Bar: Tio’s
People’s Choice Award: Mojo Record Bar
Bar of the Year: Baxter Inn

Congratulations to all the winners!


This article is posted on Gourmantic.com - All rights reserved - Copyright © 2016.

Time Out Sydney Bar Awards 2013 Winners was last modified: December 20th, 2015 by Corinne Mossati

Did you enjoy this article? Share it with your friends using the icons below.

Corinne Mossati

Corinne Mossati is the founder and editor of Gourmantic. An avid scribe, she has taken pen to paper since the age of five. Her repertoire includes long works of fiction, short stories and travelogues. She is a winner of the GT travel writing competition, has judged the Australasian Whisky Awards and several cocktail competitions. She is also named in the Australian Bartender Most Influential List.

One Comment:

  1. Pingback: The Hazy Rose, Darlinghurst | Gourmantic

Comments are closed