The World’s 50 Best Restaurants List 2013

El Celler de Can Roca in Spain’s Girona has claimed the number one spot on The World’s 50 Best Restaurants list, sponsored by S.Pellegrino & Acqua Panna with René Redzepi’s Noma, Denmark coming in second place.

Australia debuted at 12 with Attica in Melbourne as New Entry, with Quay Restaurant in Sydney dropping to number 48. Momofuku Seiobo of Sydney was listed at no 89. France’s top entry held its no 16 position with L’Arpège in Paris followed by Le Chateaubriand, Paris at 18.

The World’s 50 Best Restaurants are listed below:

50-Best-Restaurant
The World’s 50 Best Restaurants 2013

1  El Celler de Can Roca Girona, Spain ▲1  +34 972 22 21 57 cellercanroca.com
2  NomaCopenhagen, Denmark ▼ 1  +45 32 96 32 97 noma.dk
3  Osteria Francescana Modena, Italy  ▲2  +39 59 210118 osteriafrancescana.it
4  Mugaritz San Sebastián, Spain ▼ 1   +34 943 52 24 55 mugaritz.com
5  Eleven Madison Park New York, USA ▲5   +1 212 889 0905 elevenmadisonpark.com
6  D.O.M. São Paulo, Brazil ▼ 2  +55 11 3088 0761 domrestaurante.com.br
7  Dinner by Heston Blumenthal London, UK ▲2  +44 207 201 3833 dinnerbyheston.com
8  Arzak San Sebastián, Spain =  +34 943 27 84 65 arzak.es
9  SteirereckVienna, Austria ▲2  +43 713 31 68 steirereck.at/restaurant
10  Vendôme Bergisch Gladbach, Germany ▲13  +49 2204 42 1941 schlossbensberg.com
11  Per Se New York, USA ▼ 5  +1 212 823 9335 perseny.com
12  Frantzén/Lindeberg Stockholm, Sweden ▲8  +46 8 20 85 80 frantzen-lindeberg.com
13  The Ledbury London, UK ▲1  +44 207 792 9090 theledbury.com
14 Astrid y Gastón Lima, Peru  ▲21  +51 1 242 4422 astridygaston.com
15  Alinea Chicago, USA ▼8  +1 312 867 0110 alinearestaurant.com
16  L’Arpège Paris, France =  +33 1 47 05 09 06 alain-passard.com
17  Pujol Mexico City, Mexico  ▲19  +52 55 5545 3507 pujol.com.mx
18  Le Chateaubriand Paris, France ▼3  +33 1 43 57 45 95 lechateaubriand.net
19  Le Bernardin New York, USA =  +1 212 554 1515 le-bernardin.com
20 Narisawa Tokyo, Japan  ▲7  +81 3 5785 0799 narisawa-yoshihiro.com
21 Attica Melbourne, Australia  NEW ENTRY  +61 3 9530 0111 attica.com.au
22 Nihonryori Ryu Gin Tokyo, Japan  ▲6  +81 3 3423 8006 nihonryori-ryugin.com
23 L’Astrance Paris, France ▼5  +33 1 40 50 84 40
24 L’Atelier Saint-Germain de Joël Robuchon Paris, France ▼12  +33 1 42 22 56 56 joel-robuchon.net
25 Hof Van Cleve Kruishoutem, Belgium  ▲17  +32 9 383 58 48 hofvancleve.com
26 Quique Dacosta Dénia, Spain  ▲14  +34 965 784 179 quiquedacosta.es
27 Le Calandre Rubano, Italy  ▲5  +39 049 630 303 calandre.com
28 Mirazur Menton, France ▼4  +33 4 92 41 86 86 mirazur.fr
29 Daniel New York, USA ▼4  +1 212 288 0033 danielnyc.com
30 Aqua Wolfsburg, Germany ▼8  +49 5361 60 6056 restaurant-aqua.com
31 BikoMexico City, Mexico  ▲7  +52 55 5282 2064 biko.com.mx
32 Nahm Bangkok, Thailand  ▲18  +66 2 625 3388 comohotels.com/metropolitanbangkok
33 The Fat Duck Bray, UK ▼20  +44 1628 580333 thefatduck.co.uk
34 Fäviken Järpen, Sweden =  +46 647 400 37 favikenmagasinet.se
35 Oud Sluis Sluis, Netherlands ▼14  +31 117 461 269 oudsluis.nl
36 AmberHong Kong, China  ▲8  +852 2132 0066 amberhongkong.com
37 Vila Joya Albufeira, Portugal  ▲8  +351 289 591 795 vilajoya.com
38 Restaurant Andre Singapore  NEW ENTRY  +65 6534 8880 restaurantandre.com
39 8 1 /2Otto E Mezzo BombanaHong Kong, China  NEW ENTRY  +852 2537 8859 ottoemezzobombana.com
40 Combal.Zero Rivoli, Italy  RE-ENTRY  +39 011 956 5225 combal.org
41 Piazza DuomoAlba, Italy  NEW ENTRY  +39 0173 366 167 piazzaduomoalba.it
42 Schloss Schauenstein Fürstenau, Switzerland ▼12  +41 81 632 10 80 schauenstein.ch
43 Mr & Mrs Bund Shanghai, China  NEW ENTRY  +86 21 6323 9898 mmbund.com
44 Asador Etxebarri Atxondo, Spain ▼13  +34 946 58 30 42 asadoretxebarri.com
45 GeraniumCopenhagen, Denmark  ▲4  +45 69 96 00 20 geranium.dk
46 Mani São Paulo, Brazil  NEW ENTRY  +55 11 3085 4148 manimanioca.com.br
47 The French Laundry Yountville, USA ▼4  +1 707 944 2380 frenchlaundry.com
48 Quay Sydney, Australia ▼19  +61 2 9251 5600 quay.com.au
49 Septime Paris, France  NEW ENTRY  +33 1 43 67 38 29 septime-charonne.fr
50 Central Lima, Peru  NEW ENTRY  +51 1 242 8515 centralrestaurante.com.pe

Source: media release

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This article is posted on Gourmantic.com - All rights reserved - Copyright © 2016.

The World’s 50 Best Restaurants List 2013 was last modified: December 20th, 2015 by Corinne Mossati

Did you enjoy this article? Share it with your friends using the icons below.

Corinne Mossati

Corinne Mossati is the founder and editor of Gourmantic. An avid scribe, she has taken pen to paper since the age of five. Her repertoire includes long works of fiction, short stories and travelogues. She is a winner of the GT travel writing competition, has judged the Australasian Whisky Awards and several cocktail competitions. She is also named in the Australian Bartender Most Influential List.

2 Comments:

  1. Sad to say I haven’t been to any of these! Time to start list-ticking…

  2. Pingback: Quay Restaurant | Gourmantic

Comments are closed