Vin de Champagne Awards 2014 Finalists

The Champagne Bureau Australia has announced the twelve finalists from around the country in the Vin de Champagne Awards for 2014.

Vin de Champagne

In the Professional category:

Peta Baverstock, SA (Loaves & Fishes)
Pascale Fayd’herbe, WA (Singlefile Wines)
Annette Lacey, NSW (Sydney Wine Academy)
Erin Larkin, WA (Lamont’s Wine Store)
Cam O’Keefe, VIC (Sommelier, Harry & Frankie)
Amanda Reboul, QLD (RBL International)

In the Amateur category:

Tim Heath, NSW (Consultant, SMS Management & Technology)
Ross Kennedy, VIC (Executive Advisor, St Barbara Limited)
Elizabeth Rusiti, NSW (Retired Family Lawyer)
Michael Solomons, NSW (CEO, The Queen’s Club)
Tom Warrell, NSW (Operations Manager, Uber)
Saskia Valenti, WA (Market Researcher)

The final judging will be held on September 22 in Sydney followed by a gala black tie dinner at Hotel Centennial in Woollahra where chef Justin North will create a menu to match 15 champagne wines. The awards are held every two years and 2014 marks the 40th anniversary of the Vin de Champagne Awards. You can read our comprehensive article on the 2012 Vin de Champagne Awards here.


This article is posted on - All rights reserved - Copyright © 2018.

About the author

Corinne Mossati

Corinne Mossati is the Founder/Editor of popular online magazine Gourmantic and Cocktails & Bars, a website dedicated to cocktail culture and the discerning drinker. She is named in Australian Bartender Magazine’s Top 100 Most Influential List since 2013, is a member of The Academy responsible for judging the World’s 50 Best Bars. She has also judged the inaugural Australasian Whisky Awards and various national cocktail competitions.