Australian Distilled Spirits Awards 2015

The Australian Distilled Spirits Awards were held in Melbourne at the Apartment in Little Bourke Street with champion trophies awarded to the best in each category.


The winners are as follows:

Champion Australian Whisky Trophy: Limeburners Peated Single Malt
Champion Rum Trophy: Spike’s Reserve Dark Rum, Hoochery Distillery
Champion Gin Trophy: The Sabre, West Winds Gin
Champion Alternative Spirits: Zeus Oyzo, Edgemill Group
Champion Brandy: Black Bottle XO Brandy, Vok Beverages
Champion Liqueur Trophy: Pecan & Hazelnut Liqueur, Castle Glen Australia
Champion Trophy for Best Australian Distiller: Lark Distillery


This article is posted on - All rights reserved - Copyright © 2016.

Australian Distilled Spirits Awards 2015 was last modified: March 5th, 2015 by Corinne Mossati

Did you enjoy this article? Share it with your friends using the icons below.

Corinne Mossati

Corinne Mossati is the founder and editor of Gourmantic. An avid scribe, she has taken pen to paper since the age of five. Her repertoire includes long works of fiction, short stories and travelogues. She is a winner of the GT travel writing competition, has judged the Australasian Whisky Awards and several cocktail competitions. She is also named in the Australian Bartender Most Influential List.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *