Mr CBD 2015

High energy exploded upon the introduction of the six finalists including a wild card entrant for the Mr. CBD 2015, an annual manhunt for Sydney’s hottest in a suit held last night at the Argyle in The Rocks. In its third year, this party for the flirt and the fabulous is part of Bars March, the month-long bar odyssey that supports Animal Welfare.

Photography © by Ed Sullivan for Gourmantic – Copyright: All rights reserved.

Six finalists were selected by a panel of experts from a large number of entrants throughout the month of March. At the charity gala finale, hosted by Bars March ambassadors, TV personality Dr Katrina Warren and former Cleo Bachelor of the Year David Whitfield, the finalists paraded, answered questions, charmed the audience and strutted their stuff.

The audience put their hands in their pockets to win a date with each of the seven men and to help choose the winner, the finalist attracting the highest bid would win the prestigious title of M. CBD 2015.

Bidding was fast and furious as Angelo Bourras, 2013 Mr CBD led the auction for the seven hot men in suits, though there could only be one winner. Rhys Loaney raised a winning bid of $550 and was crowned Mr. CBD for 2015. His charisma, amongst other attributes, helped him take out the title. He will also receive a bespoke suit from Institchu, pampering packages and a modelling contract with WINK Models.

Other finalist were Bernard Barry (sold for $260), Peter Roehrig (sold for $280), Cedric Adinkwuye (sold for $160), Alek Trpkoski (sold for $200), Alex Rowe (sold for $300) and Wildcard entrant Ryan (sold for $310), all for fun but for a great cause too.

Yolanda Be Cool and Matt Sav entertained the huge crowd all night along with delicious canapés and drinks by Vodka O.

All funds raised will go to Animal Welfare League of NSW.


This article is posted on - All rights reserved - Copyright © 2018.

About the author

Ed Sullivan

Ed Sullivan is a wannabe wino-foodie, a cook, a traveller, an animal lover and fashion victim. More on Ed Sullivan here