The Winners of Time Out Sydney Food Awards 2016

The winners of the Time Out Sydney Food Awards for 2016 were announced last night at Est. in George St, Sydney with Hubert taking out Restaurant of the Year and Clayton Wells of Automata as Chef of the Year.

TOS Food Awards 2016

Time Out Sydney Food Awards 2016

Here is the full list of the Time Out Sydney Food Awards winners 2016:

Restaurant of the Year

Chef of the Year
Clayton Wells, Automata

Best Fine Dining Restaurant
Momofuku Seiobo

Best Casual Dining Restaurant

Best Cheap Eat
Trunk Road

Hot Talent Award
Troy Crisante, Bennelong

Drinks Service Award

Best Café

Best Sweet Treat
Strawberry watermelon cake from Black Star Pastry

Legend Award
Brent Savage and Nick Hildebrandt

People’s Choice: Best Takeaway Lunch Spot
About Life

People’s Choice: Best Takeaway Coffee
Single O

People’s Choice: Best Late­night Snack Vendor
Frankie’s Pizza by the Slice

People’s Choice: Best Restaurant Award

Photo Credit: Supplied


This article is posted on - All rights reserved - Copyright © 2018.

About the author

Corinne Mossati

Corinne Mossati is the Founder/Editor of popular online magazine Gourmantic and Cocktails & Bars, a website dedicated to cocktail culture and the discerning drinker. She is named in Australian Bartender Magazine’s Top 100 Most Influential List since 2013, is a member of The Academy responsible for judging the World’s 50 Best Bars. She has also judged the inaugural Australasian Whisky Awards and various national cocktail competitions.